Guidance

To contact the Guidance Department, please contact the Main Office, (607) 654-2988 or Fax, (607) 654-2903.

Visit our Guidance Department Website!

Visit our Guidance Department Facebook page!

Guidance Counselor Assignments:

Mandy Freeman, mandyfreeman@cppmail.com: 9th Grade (A-L)
Julie Pusateri,  jpusateri@cppmail.com: 9th Grade (M-Z)
Brian Ross, bross@cppmail.com: 10th-12th Grade (A-C)
Jill McLaughlin, jmclaughlin@cppmail.com: 10th-12th Grade (D-G)
Maggie Busch, mbusch@cppmail.com: 10th-12th Grade (H-L)
Pat Clark, pclark@cppmail.com: 10th-12th Grade (M-P)
Tom Fowler, tfowler@cppmail.com: 10th-12th Grade (Q-S)
Linda Jankowski, ljankowski@cppmail.com: 10th-12th Grade (T-Z)

The goal of the Guidance Department is to help each student become aware of his/her interests and abilities, and to assist in planning a program which will help to the student to attain his or her goal, whether it is higher education or work after graduation.

The courses offered through a comprehensive secondary school must be numerous and varied to meet the needs of the diverse school population. Parents and students must understand these offerings to make their selections wisely, since the plan made by the student is an important factor in determining his or her future.

The designated counselor meets with each student to go over the course selection, taking into account the student's achievements and long-term goals. Parents are encouraged to participate in all phases of this planning.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Senior Planning Calendar

Junior Information

Parents Financial Aid and College Planning Information

Career Development Council

High School Learning Center Application

NCAA Eligibility Center – Student Athlete Information